Fedora CVS Opened

Wow, Fedora cvs is finally open!

I’ve been wondering how their build system works internally, and this is the first glimpse I’ve had. A few ideas I’ve been toying with are validated by it.

The most prominent one is their use of a “lookaside repository” to store big things like source tarballs. I’ve got some ideas of how to improve on that, which I won’t write about here for now. See I’m at work and…

Explore posts in the same categories: Linux

2 Comments on “Fedora CVS Opened”

  1. hojit Says:

    I fail to understand the full implications of this. Does this mean that “Bee-hive” is based around a cvs checkout method?


Leave a Reply

